My Principles in Life

It just crossed my mind today to collect some of the principles which I usually follow in my life. Well right now I don’t know how many 😛 but I have tried to bring to focus all those which are very important to me and have helped me become me.

  • No affairs/relationships in my own Colony, School, College and Work. This is the most important lesson which I was told by a very nice guy, and I understood the significance of this rule as soon as he said it to me. I was only 15 then, but surely had the senses to follow it and have followed it till date. Beautiful 🙂
  • Keep your patience, keep your cool, things will go your way.
    My guiding light throughout my academic success (if you say so) and many rough patches in life 🙂
  • (In Hindi) Saam, Daam, Dand, Bhed.
    The uber-famous quotation by Chanakya, it is really awesum and true even for today.
  • I didn’t have time to learn and I didn’t have much patience with what’s called the humanities, even though in the university there were humanities that you had to take. I tried my best to avoid somehow learning anything and working at it…. I have a limited intelligence and I use it in a particular direction.
    Heard it in a video about Richard P. Feynaman, and found it astonishingly valid for me 🙂
  • There is no avoiding of war, it can only be postponed to the adavntage of your enemy.
    Wish the leader of our country also had this divine insight
  • The only way to get smart is to play against the smarter opponent.
    An excerpt from an excellent movie, Revolver
  • A man can live a good life, be honourable, give to charity, but in the end, the number of people that come to his funeral is generally dependent on the weather.
    Another movie dialogue, if you think about it, it’s really amazing.
  • Whereof one cannot speak of, thereof one should be silent.
    A quote used by my professor, awesome man awesome thought.
  • When the money is gone, it’s time to move on.
  • “Don’t work hard in life for me or your mother, we aren’t going to ask you for anything, I have my reserves. It’ll just be nice for me to know that my son has done something significant in his life. That’s all I care for, that’s all I expect from you.”
    My dad to me ..
About Avi Dullu
Jaako rakhe saiyan, maar sake na koi!

2 Responses to My Principles in Life

  1. Signet says:

    This is a nice collections of principles to follow in life!! 😀
    I’ll tell you my favorite part-
    A man can live a good life, be honourable, give to charity, but in the end, the number of people that come to his funeral is generally dependent on the weather.
    haha… 🙂
    Ankita

Leave a Reply

